Restrictions in Srinagar

Srinagar: The government on Monday announced that restrictions would be imposed in parts of Srinagar on Tuesday.
According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC will remain in force under the jurisdictions of Police Stations Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal in district Srinagar on Tuesday as a “precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident”.
An official told Kashmir Reader that restrictions would be imposed in wake of the shutdown call given by joint resistance leadership in Kashmir against the arrest of seven pro-freedom leaders by NIA.