Restrictions in Srinagar parts today

According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC will remain in force under the jurisdictions of Police Stations Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal in district Srinagar on July 25 today as “a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident”.

Pertinently, resistance leaders have called for shutdown today against the arrest of Hurriyat members by NIA.

Seven separatist leaders were arrested yesterday on charges of receiving funds from Pakistan to sponsor ‘terror’ activities and stone-pelting protests in the Kashmir Valley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.