3 doctors among 17 suspended in Rajouri

District Administration, Rajouri has placed 17 officials including 3 doctors of Community Health Centre, Kandi under suspension for unauthorized absence from duty.

 The CHC was found locked at 10:45Hrs during an inspection conducted by Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kotranka Gopal Singh, here today.

          Additional District Development Commissioner, Rajouri Avtar Singh Chib has been appointed an Inquiry Officer by District Administration to enquire into the matter of authorized absence and frequent complaints of absenteeism in officers, particularly essential services departments.

          As per the order issued by District Development Commissioner, the suspended officials include Dr Farooq Mir, MO, Dr Imran MO, Dr Deepak Talwar DMEO, Abdul Sattar Sr Asstt, Mohd Farooq Lab Tech, Sheraz Ahmed Pharmacist, Mohd Khalid Opth Tech, Vipul Gupta Opth Tech, Anil Kumar Dental Tech, Shehnaz Akhter JNS, Vandana Raina JNS, Asha Kumari FMPHW, Sangeet Prabha LHV, Khalida Begum FNO, Munir Hussain Saffaiwala, Ravinder Kumar Office Asstt and Javed Iqbal Driver. Of the 17 absentee officials, seven including 2 doctors were found to be absent for last 3 days while 2 were absent for second consecutive day today.

          The suspended officials have been attached in CHC Kandi, while   ADDC has been asked to furnish enquiry report by or before 12th May 2017, which will decide further course of action against them.

Meanwhile all the district officers have been instructed to ensure maintenance of attendance register, leave records, movement registers and departure reports in their subordinate offices as per standing instructions of the Government.

In yesterday’s meeting, the DDC had asked District Officers and SDMs to ensure regularity and punctuality of field functionaries for better public service delivery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.