CISF dominates in 1st Quarter Final, advances to Semis

72nd All India Police Hockey Championship: Yograj Singh shines as CISF defeats J&K Police 5-1

Jammu: In the 1st Quarter Final of the 72nd All India Police Hockey Championship held at Jammu, CISF showcased a dominating performance, securing a 5-1 victory against Jammu and Kashmir Police. Yograj Singh, with a stellar performance, scored the majority of the goals, leading CISF to the semi-finals.
Yograj Singh, wearing JR.No.03, exhibited exceptional skill with goals in the 1st and 3rd quarters, while Dheeraj Vats (JR.No.99) contributed the 2nd goal, and Vishal Jit Singh (Jr. No. 09) sealed the deal with the 4th and 5th goals. Yograj Singh’s outstanding play earned him the Player of the Match title.
The Chief Guest of the Match, Shri. Vijay Kumar-IPS ADGP Armed and Law & Order, J&K, commended the spirited performance of both teams.
2nd Quarter Final: BSF Triumphs Over Uttar Pradesh Police with 2-1 Victory
In an intense battle, BSF emerged victorious against Uttar Pradesh Police in the 2nd Quarter Final, clinching a 2-1 win. Harminder Singh (JR.No.02) and Daljit Singh (JR.No.12) were the goal scorers for BSF, with Daljit Singh earning the Player of the Match for his exceptional performance. Shri. Kulbir Singh-SSP CO IRP-18TH Bn. graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.
3rd Quarter Final: CRPF Secures Win in Shootout Against ITBP
A nail-biting encounter unfolded in the 3rd Quarter Final as CRPF secured a win against ITBP through a shootout after the match ended in a 4-4 draw. Saroj Ekka (JR.No.04), Mohd Wasiullah Khan (JR.No.10), and Samsher Jr. No.12 were among the goal scorers for CRPF, while M C Meetei JR.No.32 and Ankit JR.No.21 contributed to ITBP’s goals. Samsher Jr.No.12’s outstanding performance earned him the Player of the Match title. Shri. Vivekananda Rai-IRS Director Tourism Jammu presided as the Chief Guest.
4th Quarter Final: Punjab Police Dominates, Defeats West Bengal Police 10-0
In a one-sided match, Punjab Police asserted their dominance, defeating West Bengal Police with a whopping 10-0 scoreline in the 4th Quarter Final. Kanwarjeet Singh (JR.No.25) showcased a stellar performance, scoring multiple goals, securing him the Player of the Match title. The Chief Guest of the Match, Shri. Mohammad Hanif – Chief Sports Officer J&K Sports Council, praised the remarkable display of talent.
The semi-finals promise more thrilling encounters as the top teams vie for the championship title in this prestigious hockey event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.