Open Kashmir International Chess Rating Tournament concludes

Srinagar: The Open Kashmir International Chess Rating Tournament 2022 concluded at Indoor Complex Hall Srinagar. The tournament was organized by The Kashmir Chess Club in collaboration with All J&K Chess Association.
Around 140 players both boys and girls from all over India participated in it including one Grand Master and one International Master.
The tournament was inaugurated by SMC Mayor Juniad Azim Matoo on July 02 who was chief guest on the occasions while Mohammad Iqbal Manger Indoor Hall Polo Ground, Mir Waseem Regional Head ICICI Bank, Shiekh Imran were guests of honour.
The closing ceremony was held on July 07 in which Bilal Ahmad Bhat chairperson DDC Srinagar was chief guest.
The final results were as under: Rajdeep Sarkar International master from West Bengal lift the title with cash prize of Rs 50000 along with trophy while Himanshu Sharma Grand Master from Haryana bagged 2nd position with cash prize of 30000 with trophy and Chandrakar MK from DASCB Club got 3rd position with cash prize of 20000 and trophy.
Khalid Amin Gojwari and Adil Ashraf Rather from J&K were succeeded to enter their names in the list of top 10 positions of the event.
In U-1800 rated category Afinu Shifan M from Kerala, Prashant Salunke from Kerala and Anit Kumar from UP secured first three positions respectively.
In U-1600 rated category Sharma Taksh from Rajasthan Dr.Dayal Shared from Maharashtra and Mannan Shiekh from Telgana got first three positions, respectively.
In U-1800 rated category from J&K Jasim Rashid Bhat, Shah Burhan Ahmad and Bismah Afsaan bagged first three positions, respectively.
While in U-unrated from J&K Danish Malik, Ehan Sajjad and Zubair Aziz bagged first three positions respectively.
The title of best JK woman was lifted by Stuti Sharma.
In girls, Khair Un Nisa, Shahsuna Showkat, Massoma Zaianab , Ambroz Sajad, Zoobiya Tariq, Mehroz Sajjad received top positions from J&K in various cetegories. In boys, Hamzah Malik, Bareeq Rafiq Tarfarosh, Ahmad Ali Gowhar, Abhinav Fotedar, Mohammad Aayan Khan, Bazif Manzoor, Syed Amaar Andrabi received top positions in various categories.
Best school award was given to Faizan Shabir from Kashmir Harward. FA Varun was Chief Arbiter from the Federation.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.