CUK VC inaugurates ‘Hindi Divas’

Ganderbal: Central University of Kashmir (CUK), Vice Chancellor, Prof. Mehraj ud Din Mir Thursday inaugurated ‘Hindi Divas’ at Green Campus here.
Former Director (Rajbhasha), Higher Education Department, Government of India, Mrs Suniti Sharma, was the chief guest on the occasion.
Addressing the gathering, Vice Chancellor Prof. Mehraj ud Din Mir hailed the Rajbhasha Cell for implementation of Hindi in the varsity. He said 30 percent CUK employees have completed all the three correspondence courses of Central Hindi Training Institute. Further, he announced that for the promotion of Hindi in the university, Hindi Department as well as Hindi Chair would be established very soon.
Registrar, Prof. M Afzal Zargar said the CUK has been celebrating ‘Hindi Divas’ since 2013. “We are trying to implement almost all the rules and regulations of Rajbhasha and are following the Annual Programme of Rajbhasha Vibhag strictly in the administrative work of the University,” he said.
Speaking on the occasion, Mrs. Suniti Sharma said “Hindi is a scientific language.” She appreciated the efforts of Rajbhasha Cell for promoting Hindi in the university and further elaborated that Hindi is a link language that connects the whole of India and all the regional languages which are its sister language. She also delivered a lecture on “Importance and official use of Hindi” in the Technical Session.
Hindi Adhikari, Dr. Sakina Akhter conducted the programme proceedings and informed the participants about the steps taken by Rajbhasha Cell for the promotion of Hindi. She informed that the Rajbhasha Cell is going to provide technical training in Hindi to the trainees and publish a magazine in Hindi in near future.
Later, Vice Chancellor Prof. Mehraj ud Din Mir and Registrar Prof. M Afzal Zargar distributed prizes and certificates among the winners of the Hindi Pakhwada.
Mr Irfan Mohammad bagged 1st prize, Mr. Mir Naveed secured 2nd prize while, Mr Tabassum Imran Bassu received 3rd prize.
Campus Development Officer, Mr Imtiyaz Ahmad Parray presented the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.