Jammu Kashmir Premier League: Birch Blasters Burzahama lifts title trophy

SRINAGAR: Owais Baba’s four wicket haul and Waseem Ahmad’s 55 run blistering knock helped Birch Blasters Burzahama to lift the inaugural title trophy of Jammu Kashmir Premier League t-20 cricket championship played at Green Valley Educational Institute here on Monday.
Birch Blasters Burzahama skipper Adil Reshi won the toss and elected to bat first. Birch Blasters Burzahama managed to post a formidable total of 212 runs on the board. Waseem Kachur (55 of 24 balls) and Amir Sofi (34 of 17 balls) were the top run scorers for their team.
For Ali Jana Cricket Club Shahrukh Dar and Aqib Mir took two wickets each.
In reply Ali Jana Cricket Club fell short of 19 runs. Aqib Mir (58 of 37 balls) and Junaid Mushtaq (45 of 28 balls) were the highest run scorers. Owais Baba bowled brialliantly and took four wickets.
Owais Baba for his outstanding bowling performance was awarded as Man of the Match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.