PJF holds election, Nisar Allaie elected President

Jahangeer Ahmad Ganai as vice president, Syed Aadil as spokesperson

PULWAMA: The first ever election of Pulwama Journalists Federation (PJF) was held on Sunday in Pulwama in which 24 Journalists working with different organizations participated.

During the election, senior Journalist Nisar Allaie, working with Rising Kashmir was elected as president of the federation while Jahangeer Ahmad Ganaie, working as South head at Kashmir News Observer(KNO) was elected as the vice president of the federation.

Mudasir Maqbool, staffer at 5Dariya news was elected as Secretary, Syed Aadil Mushtaq, of ETV Bharat as Spokesperson and Mir Zeeshan, an independent Journalist was elected as Treasurer of the association.

After the victory Mr Nisar Allaie (President) while thanking all members for electing him as President said that he will take up the issues related to the journalists and resolve them at earliest.

He said that the media persons are facing a lot of challenges as the need of the hour is to remain united to face such challenges following which the members assured their complete support to the new office bearers.

Vice-president Jahangeer president on the occasion said that the priority of the body will be press Club in the district besides that issues pertaining to working journalists will be taken at proper corners.

He requested the general public of Pulwama district to contact PJF members to highlight their genuine grievances .

On the occasion spokesperson Syed Aadil said that association members must work as per ethics of journalism and the association will be always available for them to take their genuine issues with concerned authorities.

The members who participated include Gazi Khursheed (Gulistaan News), Younis Khaliq (Daily Excelsior), Malik Nisar (R9 Bharat) , Bilal Habib (Kashmir Reader) ,Asif Ganaie(KNT), Skinder Gulzar(GNS), Aijaz Rasheed(Network 10),Qaiser Mir(TV9 Bharat Varash), Online India), Burhan Mir (News Era), Mudasir Manzoor (ANN), Yawar Ahmad, Reshie Irshad (Earth News), Sartaj Altaf (Growing Kashmir), Aamir Ayoub (Voice of Kashmir), Shakir Malik( KNT), Owais Ahmad ( Kashmir Mirror) , Irshad Ahmad, Aaqib Ahmad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.