Police rewarded for dedication: DGP

SSP Srinagar Haseeb Mughal among officers awarded Prez medal

Jammu: Director General of Police Dilbag Singh on Saturday congratulated the force for receiving the maximum of 126 police medals on the eve of the 71st Republic Day and said it shows their exemplary courage and dedication in the service of the nation.
Congratulating the awardees and their families, the DGP in his message said “the awards show the exemplary courage and dedication shown by police personnel in the service of the nation”.
He wished them more success and recognition in future.
“During past one year, 157 terrorists, including foreigners, were neutralised. Various terror networks were smashed and Overgroud Workers arrested. Police, along with other security forces, was on forefront stabilizing the situation particularly in south Kashmir,” the DGP said.
He said in recognition of the dedication and hard work shown by the officers and personnel in maintenance of law and order, the Union Home Ministry bestowed these honours on the J&K Police.
The President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service was awarded to Additional Director General of Police, Railway, Deepak Kumar and Inspector General of Police and Director General Prosecution, J&K, Syed Ahfadul Mujtaba.
SSPs Mohammad Haseeb Mughal, Nisha Nathyal, Javid Iqbal Mattoo, Mohan Lal Bhagat, Shoket Hussain Shah and SP Yougal Kumar Manhas are among the President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service awardees.
These police bravery awards are declared bi-annually on the eve of Republic Day and Independence Day. PTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.