5 IPS officers promoted 

The State Cabinet which met here today under the Chairpersonship of Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti accorded sanction to the promotion of D.R. Doley, IPS Navin Agarwal, IPS, V.K.Singh, IPS, S.M.Sahai, IPS and Dilbag Singh, IPS to the grade of DGP with effect from 01.01.2017.

While D.R. Doley, Navin Agarwal and S.M.Sahai, have been promoted on proforma basis, V K Singh ADGP (Hqrs) PHQ and Dilbag Singh ADGP (Security) J&K have been promoted within the cadre.

The Cabinet also approved re-designation of ex-cadre post of Special DG (Coordination), as Special DG, Headquarters and continuation of the earlier identified post of Commandant General, Home Guards/CD/SDRF J&K, which is also declared equivalent in rank & status to that of DGP w.e.f 01.01.2017, for a period of 02 years.

The Cabinet also accorded sanction to the release of Selection Grade of Rs. 37400-67000 8700 on non-functional basis in favour of Dr. K. Anand, IFS w.e.f 01.01.2017 and Shri G.D.Chalotra, IFS (Retd) w.e.f 01.03.2014 to 31.0.2016.

The cabinet also approved transfer of around 123 hectares of forest land in various parts of the State for undertaking developmental activities on Railway line, PMGSY roads and National Highway.

The transfer of forest land has been approved in pursuance to the recommendations of the 99th Forest Advisory Committee meeting held on 30-06-2017 under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary in which 13 developmental projects were cleared.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.