Restrictions in Srinagar parts tomorrow

Restrictions under section 144 will be imposed in areas of Srinagar falling under the jurisdiction of five police stations to prevent protests and rallies against the killing of two militants and a civilian, authorities said on Tuesday.

The police stations include- Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal in district Srinagar.

The decision to impose restrictions in these area has been taken as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident, said an official.

Two militants, Abu Dujana and Arif Lelhari, were killed in a gunfight with forces in Harkipora area of Pulwama district of south Kashmir earlier today.

A civilian was killed after forces opened fire on protesters marching towards the gunfight site.

Pertinently Divisional Commissioner Kashmir has already ordered that all the colleges and schools of Kashmir valley shall remain closed on August, 02 2017 as a precautionary measure.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.