CCIK elects Mushtaq Chaya as Patron-in-chief, Tariq Ghani as President

Srinagar: The Chamber of Commerce and Industry Kashmir (CCIK) held its 16th annual meeting here. During the meet, DDC Chairperson Baramulla, Safina Baig and Secretary Tourism Abid Rasheed Shah attended as chief guests, while well-known business leaders, hoteliers and other important personalities were also present on the occasion.
During the meet, elections of CCIK were conducted for the posts of President, Patron, Senior Vice President, Junior Vice President, General Secretary, Treasurer and Chief Coordinator etc.
On this occasion, all the members unanimously elected Tariq Rashid Ghani as the president of the chamber for two years and Mushtaq Chaya, a well-known hotelier of Kashmir, was elected as the patron-general of CCIK. While MM Hussain was elected as the vice president and Adnan Shah as Secretary General, Joint Secretary Aatif Khan, JVP Dr. Imran Nazir, Treasure Aijaz Khan Apart from this, new faces were brought forward for other posts.
On this occasion, Ghani said that it is quite challenging to work for the business community at the present time. “Although the tourism sector has returned to its track, people associated with other sectors still have problems which needs to be addressed”, he said.
He further added that efforts will be made to work for the welfare of the business community and resolve the lingering issues that have not been resolved yet.
In the annual meeting, people associated with Kashmir Handicraft, Hotel Industry, Tourism, private School association, Transport Sector and other business sectors also discussed their business activities, issues and problems and presented their own point of view for the solution of the problems faced. The newly elected Vice President MM Hussain and Secretary General Adnan Shah also reiterated their determination to work diligently and honestly.
In this annual meeting of the Chamber of Commerce and Industries, people associated with different fields of life were also encouraged. Among them, Chairman Chowdhury Group of Companies Showkat Chowdhury And Managing Director Hattrick Foods Babar Chowdhury were felicitated.
ETV Bharat Senior Special Correspondent Pervaiz ud din was awarded a certificate for the best reporting in the field of journalism, PSAJK President GN Var and Nigeen Lake Conservation Organization (NLCO) Chairman Manzoor Ahmad Wangnoo, Mohammad Sidiq Ronga President JK Goods Transport Association, Sheikh Feroz President Jammu Kashmir Hajj And Umrah Services Association, Manzoor Pakhtoon President HBOA, officials from JKEDI, JK Commerce And Industries, Labour Department, SMC, Health Department, Div Com Office, Police Department, SDA, And LCMA were also felicitated for their valuable services.
Pertinently at the end of the meeting, CCIK also launched the ritual of its annual magazine and club card.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.