NEIP School Yadipora Celebrates the annual day

Students performed various cultural programs

Pattan: New Era Islami Public School (NEIPS) Yadipora Hyderbeigh Pattan on Tuesday celebrated its Annual Day, in which various programs were performed by the students of the institution.
The mega event was presided over by Chairman NEIPS Riyaz Ahmad Yatoo, while Imiyaz Ahmad, Assistant Zonal Education Officer (ZEO) Pattan, Rouf Ahmad Tantary (Principal NIMS Palhallan), Manzoor Ahmad Khan (NIMS Chanderhama), Abdul Rashid (Principal GMS Yadipora) and Mushtaq Ahmad (Teacher) graced the occasion.
Mohammad Amin Lone (Tanveer), Mohammad Hamza Yattoo, Abdul Ahad Yattoo, Farooq Ahmad Lone, Bashir Ahmad Wani, Bashir Ahmad Yatoo, Ghulam Ahmad Yattoo, Raja Begum (Sarpanch) and Manzoor Ahmad Yattoo were among the guests.
Almost all160 students participated in the celebrations and presented various programs of Kashmiri Culture, songs, debates, mimicry, comedy-drama, and poetic symposium.
Addressing the gathering, Mr. Riyaz said despite many hurdles and challenges, faculty members of the school have left no stone unturned to provide students with good and moral education.
“It is a time for celebration and recognition of the students as well as the school’s achievements. It’s also a time for teamwork and being proud of what the school stands for and believes in.,” he said.
Riyaz said the school is lacking a playground and a well-furnished concrete building. We are hopeful that in the coming time both things will be done with the support of the local population, he said.
Earlier, Principal NEIPS Yadipora, Hashim Bin Hamza, and Sajad Ahmad Khan gave the welcome address, highlighting the achievements and activities of the school.
They stated that the school has progressed in every sphere including academics during the past several years.
The students performed many programs on moral education which were appreciated by the audiences.
Later Chief Guest Mr. Riyaz among other dignitaries felicitated the winners of the programs with mementos and certificates.
Teacher Javid Ahmad Ganie was declared ‘Teacher of the Year Award’ while Tabish Manzoor from Class 5th was declared as Student of the Year.
Senior teacher Abdul Hamid Dar was also felicitated for his contribution to the school. While the Award of Excellence was presented to the Principal NEIPSY, Hashim Bin Hamza.
The first position among the ‘Cultural songs’ was bagged by ‘Soliya Riyaz and her team, the second position by bagged by ‘Arabic Tarana team lead Tabish Manzoor and Namaz Tarana Group lead by Faisal Farooq and the third position was bagged by Class 2nd students for ‘English Rhyme’ lead by Sanna Ashraf.
The participating students were also given certificates by the Chairman, staff, and Principal of the school.
A formal vote of thanks was presented by Principal NEIPSY, Hashim Bin Hamza. He thanked his staff and students for their outstanding performance during the annual program.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.