District Level L.G’s Rolling Trophy Cricket- 2022

Gulabagh Zone lifts summit trophy

Srinagar: Gulabagh Zone beat Amira kadal zone by 70 runs in the final match Lieutenant Governor’s Rolling Trophy Cricket played here at Sheri-Kashmir Cricket Stadium Sonwar on Friday.
After losing the toss and put to bat first, Gulabagh Zone posted a decent total of 182 runs on the board in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of seven wickets. Khalid Bhat (57) was the main contributor to score board.
Rayees also contributed run a ball 35 runs. For Amirakadal Zone Junaid Ahmad claimed three wickets by conceding 47 runs. In reply Amirakadal zone was bundled out on 113 in 16 overs .
While chasing the target Aatif Nabi was the lone player who showed some resistance and scored 29 runs in 25 balls. Suhail Bazmi and Mehjoor took 3 wickets each for Gulabagh to put curbs on the run chase and ensure that Gulabbagh zone emerges victorious.
All rounder Mujtaba Rizvi of Hawal Zone was declared Man of the series for his overall outstanding contribution with bat and Ball during the tournament. Mujtaba scored 107 runs and claimed 13 wickets during the tourney. He was awarded Rs 10000/- and a trophy by the Chief Guest. The winners Gulabagh Zone received Rs 50000/- and trophy while as the runner up team Amirakadal were awarded INR 25000/- and a trophy. Pertinent to mention that the
Man of the Match players were awarded 1000/- each on the spot through DBTS during the league matches of the tournament. Divisional commissioner Kashmir Shri P.K Pole graced the closing ceremony as Chief Guest and felicitated the teams/players with cheques and trophies.
Assistant Director Tourism- Shri Zeeshan, OSD Mission Youth JK Shri Tabish Saleem, Joint Director Kashmir YSS,Bashir Ahmad besides other officers and officials graced the concluding ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.