SSTA SKUAST-K holds oath taking ceremony, Vice-Chancellor calls upon scientist fraternity for making Varsity the top Institute of excellence

Srinagar: Oath taking ceremony of the Scientists Teachers Association (SSTA) of SKUAST-K was held at Nundreshi Hall of SKUAST-K on Tuesday with Vice-Chancellor, Prof. N. A. Ganai as Chief Guest.
The elected body took the oath of allegiance to SSTA and its statutes and as admitted by the election commissioner of the staff elections, Prof. M.S. Pukhta, Head, Division of Agricultural Statistics.
Dr J.A Mugloo, Prof. M.A Bhat, Dr Aflaq Hamid , Dr F.A Bahar, Dr.R.A Lone and Dr Z.A Badri took oath as President, Vice President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, Publicity Secretary and Treasurer, respectively.
The Councilors (scientists) who took oath included Dr. Fayaz A. Mohiddin, Dr Gazanfer Gani, Dr R.A.Wani, Dr Ghulam Hassan, Dr. A.R.Malik, Dr P.A. Sheikh, Dr. B. A. Lone, Dr. M.M. Mir, Dr. Imtiyaz A. Zargar, Dr. Shahzad Faisal, Dr. Shabir Ah. Bhat. Dr. Asif B. Shikari anchored the proceedings and was concluded with the vote of thanks by Dr. Fayaz A. Bahar.
President SSTA apprised the house about the achievements of SSTA and the future targets.
Addressing a well attended gathering of superannuated Scientists of SKUAST-K, University Officers and scientists from different faculties, research stations, KVKs and other constituent units of SKUAST-K, Vice- Chancellor Prof. N. A . Ganie impressed upon the scientist fraternity to broaden their vision and mission for making Varsity the top Institute of excellence in the country. He promised all support and encouragement to the scientist fraternity in realising the targets set for the development of the Varsity.
He congratulated the newly elected body and urged them to strengthen the university by their proactive and positive role.
Vice-Chancellor also felicitated the superannuated scientists of the Varsity and lauded their role in bringing the university to the present laurels. The Alumni web portal was released by the Vice-Chancellor on the occasion.
Later a general body meeting was held which was chaired by Dr Javeed Ahmad Mugloo (President SSTA) and issues confronting scientists were discussed threadbare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.