10 personnel awarded Director General’s Prison Medal

JAMMU: Director General of Police, Prisons, J&K-Dr. B. Srinivas, has awarded the Director General’s Prison Medal to 10 Officer/Officials(s) of the Prisons Department, J&K in recognition of their outstanding performance here on the eve of Republic Day 2022.
The awardees are Dinesh Sharma, Sr. Superintendent Jail, Central Jail Jammu, Kotbhalwal; Tarseem Lal, Assistant Superintendent Jail, District Jail Jammu; Head Warders-Tilak Raj Kotwal, District Jail Bhaderwah, Ghulam Rasool, Central Jail Jammu, Kotbhalwal; SG Warders/Warders-Zaheer Abass, District Jail Poonch, Shridhar, Prison Headquarters, J&K, Bashir Ahmad Khan, Central Jail Srinagar, Kamal Kishore, District Jail Rajouri, Peer Farooq Ahmad, Central Jail Srinagar, Farooq Ahmed Nengroo, Special Jail (Correctional Home) Pulwama.
While congratulating the awardees, the Director General of Police, Prisons expressed the hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm in future also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.