District Baramulla Cycling Championship 2021: Manan Wani emerge victorious

SRINAGAR: Manan Wani wins the Baramulla Cycling Championship which was held on 10th October.
The race was flagged off from Highgam and culminated at Khushal stadium Sopore.
The championship was held in three groups Sub Junior, Junior and senior category.
In sub junior category Junaid ul Islam bagged first position where as Zaffer Mufazey and Abu Bakar got second and third place.
In junior Category Adnan Bashir got Ist position where as Arfat Bashir and Asif Teli secured second and third place respectively.
The youngest participant of event was Amar Azim (7 years old).
Khursheed Ahmed was the chief guest on the prize distribution ceremony and guest of honour were Advocate Azim and Feroz Ahmed Parry.
The championship was organized by District Baramulla Cycling Association under the supervision of JK Cycling Association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.