21 Panchayats to get 10 new 100/63 Kva Substations: DDC Shopian

Improvement of LT Network also to be undertaken

SHOPIAN: In a major thrust to address power woes in the district, the District Development Commissioner (DDC) Shopian, Sachin Kumar Vaishya has approved Rs. 49 lakh under Back To Village & other components for creation of 10 new 100/63 Kva substations and improvement of LT network in 21 Panchayats of the district.
The works once executed will give great respite to the public of 21 Panchayats from low voltage and disrupted power supply.
The issues of low voltage & deteriorated LT network were raised in various public outreach programmes of district administration during Block Divas as well as by scores of deputations from said Panchayats during public meeting hours of the District Development Commissioner.
The works included creation of one 63 Kva substation along with allied HT/LT network each at Shiekh Mohalla (Turkwangam), Nai Basti Chek (Nowgam), Khanday Mohalla, Mir Mohalla and Chopan Mohalla (Chowan), Darul Uloom (Safanagri), Syed Qaardin Mohalla Pandushan (H.P. Batagund), Chinar Colony (Sangren), Gulabteng Magray Mohalla (Sangren) and Kherwara Road (DK Pora) incurring a total expenditure of Rs. 29.82 Lakh.
Further a new 100 Kva substation along with HT/LT network will be created at Dangerpora (Keller) besides 63 Kva substation at Ehsanpora (Kachdoora A) is being upgraded to 100 Kva substation involving an expenditure of 5.80 Lakh.
Rs. 13.35 lakh has also been approved for improvement of LT network at New Colony Molu (Dangerpora), Asthan Mohalla Woyen (Sangren), Zampathri, Rai and Chakpora (Kapren), Bonpora (Keegam), Chinar Mohalla (Safanagri), Kachdoora near Eidgah, Losedanow and Mukdam Mohalla (Pudsoo).
While giving details, the DDC said that it shall be ensured that these works are executed on fast track basis within a months’ time. The Executive Engineer has been instructed to immediately take up these works and submit progress reports on a weekly basis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.