Release wages of daily wagers, PSUs employees: EJAC

Srinagar: An emergency press conference of top leadership of Employees Joint Action Committee, Jammu & Kashmir was held Wednesday at Press Club, Srinagar under the chairmanship of its President Fayaz Ahmad Shabnam.
As per Chief Spokesman, Tariq Ahmad Sofi the press conference was called to emphasize on the government to release the pending wages of all types of daily wagers, casual and seasonal workers of various departments and release pending salaries of various corporations / public sector units in view of Eid.
In a statement, Fayaz Ahmad Shabnam said that the auspicious day of Eid is approaching and still majority of the employees who are working tirelessly 24×7 are without their salaries and wages.
He said that the daily wagers and employees of various Corporations and other Public Sector Units have been deprived of their salaries for the past few months which have escalated their plight and mental agony in these perilous times and have reached on the verge of starvation. He added that these employees do not even have school fees of their children or money for the medicines which further adds to their woes and predicaments.
He reminded the government that the employees have been the front line warriors in every calamity especially in these perilous times of Corona Virus and to deprive them of their salaries and wages during such times is a huge injustice to these employees.
In the press conference, the demand for the regularization of daily wagers and all types of temporary employees/ workers was also reiterated. In this regard, EJAC has already registered a peaceful protest in front of Civil Secretariat.
The leaders urged upon the JK government to release all the salaries and wages of all the employees working in various departments of JK.
The other prominent leaders present in the press conference were Dr. Manzoor, Haji Bashir Ahmad, Farooq Ahmad Khan, Manzoor Ahmad Pampori, Tariq Ahmad Sofi, Bashir Ahmad Thokar, Athar Muzaffar Reshi, Feroz Ahmad Bhat, Mohd. Ismail, Asrar Qadri, Muzaffar Ganai, Shabir Hussain, Mir Fayaz, Nisar Ahmad, Suhaib Munshi among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.