DSEK orders posting of 50 Lecturers in Ladakh, Zone 3rd of Kashmir Division


Srinagar: In a significant development, the education department on Tuesday posted 50 lectures in Ladakh and Zone 3rd of Kashmir division.

Director School Education Kashmir, Dr. G. N. Itoo issued orders for the posting of lecturers in Ladakh and Zone 3rd of the valley which includes places like Leh, Kargil, Machil, Tangdar, Gurez, Sultan Deki and other areas in the North and South areas of Kashmir falling in Zone 3rd.

The orders were passed on the directions of Minister for Education Syed Muhammad Altaf Bukhari.

“50 lecturers have been posted in these areas encompassing different subjects like Sociology, History, Zoology, etc,” officials said.

Meanwhile, DSEK also issued confirmation orders as Masters for the Incharge Masters who had been elevated in the year 2014.

According to the order, 622 Incharge Masters have been confirmed as Masters.

Pertinently, these masters had appealed Minister for Education for their confirmation.

In order to ease the availability of Education facility for the students, Dr. Itoo issued orders for extension in recognition of 21 private Schools of the Valley.

These include schools from Bandipora, Budgam, Pulwama, Baramulla, Kupwara, Srinagar and Ganderbal. Apart from this 5 Private Primary Schools got the orders for elevation to next level i.e. Middle level. These schools were from Budgam, Srinagar, Kulgam, Kupwara and Pulwama.

According to the communication received by State Media Centre SIE Kashmir these 5 Institutions were upgraded vide order no. 207-DSEK, dated: 20-02-2018.

Quoting Minister for Education, Dr. Itoo said that in the coming session the Department will make every possible effort to provide students best facilities for teaching learning process.

He added that the department will very soon issue confirmation orders in favour of Non-teaching staff also.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.