Augmentation of 5 Receiving Stations underway in Kangan, says Dy CM

Jammu: Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Nirmal Singh Friday informed the Legislative Assembly that the  government has taken up augmentation work of five Receiving Stations viz., 10 MVA Wusan, 6.3 MVA Manigam, 10 MVA Kangan, 5 MVA Surfarraw and 3.15 MVA Gagangeer feeding power supply to Kangan Constituency.

He said the upgradation of these installations would significantly improve power supply to the area.

He was replying to the Calling Attention Notice by Mian Altaf Ahmad, “to call the attention of the government towards unscheduled power cuts and damaged transformers in Kangan constituency.”

The Deputy Chief Minister informed the House that augmentation works under various centrally sponsored schemes entail upgrading of Receiving Station 10 MVA Wusan to 10 6.3 MVA, 6.3 MVA Manigam to 2×6.3 MVA, 10 MVA Kangan to 10 6.3 MVA, 5 MVA Surfarraw to 5 6.3 MVA and 3.15 MVA Gagangeer to 6.3 MVA.

He further informed that 259 distribution transformers were damaged during the current FY 2017-18 in the constituency, of which 253 have been repaired and reinstalled at their sites while as 6 are under repairs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.