NFSA list being revised on regular basis: Minister


Jammu: Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumers Affairs Choudhary Zulfkar Ali, informed the House that the list of NFSA beneficiaries is revised on regular intervals.

While replying to a question of Surinder Mohan Ambardar, informed that the government constituted Committees at District and Tehsil levels headed by concerned District Development Commissioner and Tehsildar for identification of priority and non-priority households under NFSA. He informed that after implementation of NFSA, rationees have been divided in three categories namely AAY, PHH and NPHH.

The Minister informed that inclusion and exclusion of beneficiaries in NFSA categories is a continuous process.

“The beneficiaries are included and excluded after surveys conducted by respective DDC and Tehsildar on regular intervals” he added.

Responding to supplementary questions of Girdhari Lal Raina and Yasir Reshi, the Minister informed that 5 new fair price shops have been opened in Jagti town for the convenience of Migrants.  



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.