4 KAS officers shifted, Dr Rashid to hold charge of secy info

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Thursday ordered the transfer of four KAS officers and assigned charge of the post of Secretary Information Department to Dr Abdul Rashid in the interest of administration.

According to orders, Dr Rashid (KAS), the Labour Commissioner, J&K, has been asked to hold the charge of the post of Secretary to the Government, Information Department, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.

Rohit Khajuria (KAS), Director, Command Area Development, Jammu, has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Kathua, against an available vacancy.

Ms Vivek Sharma (KAS), Additional District Development Commissioner, Samba, has been transferred and posted as Member, J&K Services Selection Board.

Jatinder Singh (KAS), Director, Forensic Science Laboratory, J&K, has been transferred and posted as Director, Command Area Development, Jammu.

Pardeep Singh(KAS), under orders of transfer as Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Development Authority, Zanskar, has been posted as Regional Transport Officer, Kathua (Hqr: Lakhanpur), vice Amarjeet Singh (KAS), who has been asked to await further orders of posting in the General Administration Department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.