Restrictions in 7 Srinagar police station areas tomorrow

SRINAGAR : According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC will remain in force under the jurisdiction of Police Stations Nowhatta, Khanyar, Rainawari, M R Gunj, Safakadal and partially in Kralkhud and Maisuma, in district Srinagar on October 21 (Saturday).

The decision according to the official has been taken  as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident.

Pertinently, the joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yasin Malik has called for shutdown and appealed to the ‘freedom-loving people’ to observe civil curfew tomorrow against the braid chopping incidents in Kashmir.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.