State’s special status non-negotiable, won’t allow its dilution: NC

Srinagar: National Conference (NC), on Monday said that the special status of the state of Jammu and Kashmir as enshrined in the constitution of India is non-negotiable. 

Addressing the various organizing committee meetings, NC General Secretary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar said the State Delegates’ Convention was an opportunity for the party to pledge and reiterate its commitment to uphold the rights and dignity of the people and safeguard the State’s Special Status in the face of repeated onslaughts by divisive forces.

Sagar, meanwhile, continued holding meetings for various organization committees constituted for the State Delegates’ Convention of the Party to be held in Srinagar towards the end of this month. Senior NC leaders and Committee Heads met at NC Head Office, ‘Nawa-e-Subha’ today and reviewed the pace and status of preparations.

Meetings of the Reception Committee, Subject Committee and Media and Press Committee were held at the Party Head Office in Srinagar today attended by Senior Party Leaders including Party General Secretary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar, Additional General Secretary Dr. Sheikh Mustatafa Kamal, Chief Spokesperson Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi, Provincial Presidents Nasir Aslam Wani and Devender Singh Rana besides senior party leaders, legislators and office bearers including Abdul Rahim Rather, Muhammad Shafi Uri, Surjeet Singh Slathia, Mian Altaf Ahmed, Muhammad Akbar Lone, Mubarak Gul, Mir Saifullah, Sajjad Ahmed Kitchloo, Javeed Rana, Sakina Ittoo, Ali Muhammad Dar, Altaf Ahmed Kaloo, Abdul Majeed Bhat (Larmi), Sheikh Ishfaq Jabbar, Abdul Gani Malik, Muhammad Irfan Shah, Ajaz Ahmed Jan and Sajjad Shaheen.

Yesterday, NC Provincial President Nasir Aslam Wani held meetings with Senior Party Leaders from South Kashmir at Dak Bunglow Khanbal  to review preparations for the State Delegates’ Convention. Senior NC Leaders including South Zone President Sakina Ittoo, Senior Leader Peerzada Ghulam Ahmed Shah, Legislators Altaf Ahmed Kaloo, Abdul Majeed Bhat Larmi, MLC Showkat Hussain Ganai, District Presidents Dr. Muhammad Shafi, Ghulam Mohuiddin Mir, Former Legislators Dr. Bashir Ahmed Veeri, Zone and District Secretaries and Party Leaders Ghulam Nabi Adigami, Safdar Ali Khan, Haji Abdul Rehman, Manzoor Peer also attended the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.