Restrictions in Srinagar areas today

District administration Srinagar on Sunday said restrictions under Section 144 of CrPC would remain in force under jurisdiction of five police stations in Srinagar on Monday as a “precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident.”

These include Nowhatta, MR Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal.

The restrictions would be in place as a precautionary measure to maintain law and order following the call given by joint resistance camp and trader bodies, transporters against summoning of KTMF chief Yasin Khan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.