Restrictions in 5 Police Stations today, class work suspended

The district administration Srinagar on Thursday decided to impose restrictions in Srinagar parts falling under the jurisdiction of five Police Stations.

According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, restrictions under Section 144 of CrPc will remain in force under the jurisdiction of Police Stations including Nowhatta, M R Gunj, Rainawari, Khanyar and Safakadal today as a precautionary measure.

Meanwhile, the district administration has also decided to suspend teaching activity in all colleges and schools today.

According to the District Magistrate Srinagar, teaching activity will remain suspended in all Colleges and Schools in Srinagar district.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.