Mehbooba’s dismissal vital for peace: NC

Demanding immediate dismissal of the government in Jammu and Kashmir, Youth National Conference (YNC) on Monday while protesting against the use of excessive forces against the students, said CM has to step down if she wants to stop more killings of civilians in Kashmir Valley.

The YNC activists led by its president Salman Sagar took out a protest rally from party headquarter Nawai-Subah to Press Enclave Srinagar in which the participants were wearing black shrouds as a mark of protest and shouted slogans against BJP-PDP coalition.

 Addressing the party workers, Salman said the protest demonstration is against the brutal use of force by the present regime against the civilian population of Kashmir Valley, especially against the students of various colleges.

 Expressing solidarity with the students who were injured by the government action on Monday, Salman said that while Kashmir is turning into a veritable inferno, the government could be found in deep slumber and its ministers enjoying heydays.

“The videos turning viral mock at the PDP’s claims of healing touch. The PDP-BJP coalition doesn’t have a single remorse against such brutal use of force on poor student community and they rather are passing orders for more killings, abductions and tortures of the perturbed people of Kashmir. Such an autocracy was never witnessed in the state,” Salman said in his address.

 The YNC president added that to stop further escalation of violence and killings of civilians in Kashmir, the government has to be dismissed and governor’s rule must be implemented in the state so that people could heave a sigh of relief. 

 Salman said that if the government continues to use force against civilian population of Kashmir, NC would take to streets until the government isn’t dismissed for its anti-people and anti-peace measures.

 On the occasion, Salman was flanked by several senior YNC leaders and activists including Imran Dar, Ahsan Pardesi, Sabiha Qadri, Advocate Neelofar Masood, Abid Wani, Mohammad Irfan Zahgeer, Parvez Qadri, Asif Zargar, Khalid Rathore, Omar Mir, Arshid Bhat, Bilal Dhar and Zubair Fayaz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.