NIT Srinagar bags 3rd position in Prajatantra 2022-23

Srinagar: The Prajatantra team of National Institute of Technology (NIT) Srinagar has bagged 3rd position as India’s Best Youth Team in Prajatantra’s All India level Grand Finale that was held in New Delhi this week.
Similarly, on the basis of individual performance, two students of NIT Srinagar includes Ms Mehvish Wani student of Technology, Innovation and Entrepreneurial Management and Ms Yashaswini Inala of B.Tech Electrical Engineering have also got 2nd positions each for Policy Presentation in Municipal Finance and Op-Ed writing respectively.
Prajatantra is a national level competition on Municipal Governance and Policy Making conducted by Praja Foundation New Delhi in various steps and levels. The participation of the students was facilitated by the office of Dean Students Welfare, NIT Srinagar, coordinated by Dr. Nasir F. Butt, Coordinator of Art and Culture Club of the Students’ Welfare Office.
Director NIT Srinagar, Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Sehgal congratulated the Prajatantra team of Institute for their outstanding performance in the mega event. He appreciated the entire NIT Srinagar team for the achievement. There is a lot more to do and such results are encouraging, he said.
Prof. Sehgal said NIT Srinagar is committed to reaching new heights for better outcomes in the future. We will leave no stone unturned to achieve a creditable space at national and international levels,” he said.
The Director NIT Srinagar also commended the work put in by Dr. Nasir F. Butt, Coordinator of Art and Culture Club. He also congratulated Dean Students Welfare NIT Srinagar, Prof. Abdul Limam for facilitating such events for overall development of students.
Institute’s Registrar, Prof. Syed Kaiser Bukhari congratulated the entire NIT Srinagar’s Prajatantra 2022-23 team and stated that all participants have performed exceptionally well in all parameters in Prajatantra 2022-23. He said that it is a proud moment for the entire institute. NIT Srinagar is committed to serve society through technological means and ease the living of common people.
In the grand finale, the winners were felicitated by esteemed dignitaries include Amitabh Kant, G20 India Sherpa, Shombi Sharp UN Resident Coordinator India, Kunal Kumar, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Dr Gayatri Doctor, Program Chair CEPT University and Hitesh Vaidya, Director National Institute of Urban Affairs in the ceremony.
The young leaders were awarded for their exceptional performance in the mayor’s speech, PolicyPresentation on Municipal Finance, Policy Presentation on eGovernance, Debate, OpEd, and Quiz Competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.