K Raja Prasad Reddy elected Indian Newspaper Society president

New Delhi: K Raja Prasad Reddy from Telugu daily Sakshi was Friday elected as the president of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS), the media body said. Rakesh Sharma from Aaj Samaj, a Hindi language newspaper, was elected as the INS deputy president and Mathrubhumi Arogya Masika’s M V Shreyams Kumar the society’s vice president at its 83rd annual general meeting, a statement said.
Tanmay Maheshwari from Hindi daily Amar Ujala was elected as the INS treasurer, the statement added. “The annual general meeting of the society was held through video conferencing and other audio-visual means today,” the INS said.
The 41-member INS executive committee includes Mohit Jain (The Economic Times), Viveck Goenka (The Indian Express), Jayant Mammen Mathew (Malayala Manorama), Atideb Sarkar (The Telegraph) and K N Tilak Kumar (Deccan Herald & Prajavani). —PTI


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.