GDC Doda organises Inter College singing, essay writing, debate competition

Doda: Govt Degree College Doda organised singing, essay writing and debate competition under the aegis of Azadi Ka AmritMahotsav. Principal of the college Dr. Attar Singh Kotwal was chief guest on the occasion, while Dr. Sandeep Singh from GDC Bhaderwah and Dr Angreez Singh from GDC Thathriwere special guests. Dr Satish Kumar, Prof.Manjeet Singh and Dr TabassumSaleem were judges for the essay writing competition. Dr.Jagmohan Sharma, Prof. Zain Ul Abideen Banday and Prof.Sangeeta Thakur were the judges for the debate competition. Dr Sandeep Singh, Dr Angreez Sing, Dr Rajesh Manhas and Dr Arjun Singhwere the judges for the singing competition.
The event was organised jointly by Cultural and Debate Committees of GDC Doda and coordinated by Dr Anita Kotwal HOD Philosophy, Dr Akhter Hussain Asst.professor Urdu and PawanKotwal second semester student of GDC Doda. In all the three competitions students from five colleges of District Dodaviz. GDC Bhaderwah, GDC Doda, GDC Khilotran, GDC Thathri and GDC Kastigarh participated in the event.
In the singing competition, the first position was clinched by Arvinder Singh from GDC Bhaderwah, whereas the second position was secured by Vijay Singh from GDC Doda. In essay writing competition, RuksanaKousar from GDC Bhaderwah grabbed the first position and Komal Gouria from GDC Kastigarh secured second position. In the debate competition, Adrees Lone from GDC Thathrigot the first position and IfraBatool from host College secured second position. Dr Anita Kotwal welcomed the guests, jury members, faculty and students in the program. Principal of the college, Dr Attar Singh Kotwal in his presidential address appreciated these initiatives and apprised all present about the unique initiative of the Government of India and Government of UT of Jammu and Kashmir to celebrate the Run on to the Independence Celebrations of AzadiKaAmritMahotsav.
Dr Ajaz Ahmed Wani HOD Zoology and convener of Debate and IQAC announced the result and congratulated the students of different colleges of district Doda for their participation and advised them to strive for the best in their life.The program was also attended by Prof. Amit Kumar, Assistant Professor Economics, Prof.Mohd Ashraf, HOD History, Prof.Preeti Devi, Assistant Professor Education, Dr. Taser Sharief HOD Botany, Prof. Purnima Manhas, Assistant Professor EVS and Abdul Qayoom and Bhusha Devi respectively. The program ended with a formal vote of thanks by Prof. Zainul ulAbdeen HOD Political Science.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.