Chief Education Office, Srinagar gives awards under ‘Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-2022’

Srinagar: Chief Education Office, Srinagar Organised a Felicitation Programme for District Level Award for ‘Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-2022’ in the Auditorium of GGHSS Kothibagh on Tuesday.
The entire process of Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-2022 was held under the Chairmanship of Mr Mohammed Aijaz Asad IAS, Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Chairman SVP 2021-2022.
Zahoor Ahmad Mir , Assistant District Development Commissioner Srinagar graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Dr Anjum Afshan Qadri, District Health Officer, Srinagar was guest of honour.Nusrat Bukhari Principal GGHSS Kothibagh and Dr.Hasifa M.O Headquarters were special invitees.
Anjum Raja ,Deputy CEO Srinagar in her welcome address highlighted the importance of Swatchtya in our life .She said out of 438 Eligible Schools(both government and private schools) 34 are facilitated today.
These Schools were Evaluated by 109 Evaluators. She shared Key indicators of all the Subcategories.She congratulated the Principals,Zonal Education Officers,HOIs, teachers and students of these institutions.
ADDC, Srinagar in his address congratulated all the winners .He said that time has changed now and Government Schools of District Srinagar have improved a lot that is why out of 34 awards 24 were begged by Government Schools.He emphasized that it is a team work that enables a School to get an award.He congratulated Deputy CEO Srinagar for the great performance of Government Schools in Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar of District Srinagar.
The winners were felicitated by the ADDC,Deputy CEO Srinagar,DHO Srinagar and Principal GGHSS Kothibagh.
In Overall Category Presentation Convent School is the only School in District Srinagar which got 5 Stars. Other Schools which were awarded in the Overall Category included GMS Khonmoh,HSS Khonmoh,MS Apparpora Balhama, Beacon Public School Rangreth,BHSS Khimber,BMS Soiteng,Cotyledon International School Batmaloo.
In Behaviour Change and Capacity Building Subcategory MS Khimber Gulabbagh,BHSS Gulabbagh,GMS Checki Mujigund,MS Gujjar Pati Dara were awarded.
In Toilet Subcategory MS Mulnar, BHSS Palpora, Brilliant Public School Batmaloo and GMS Murrinder bagh were awarded.
In Operational and Maintenance Subcategory
PS Ali Abad Gund Hassi Bhat,PS Q D Pora Zaldagar , Yaseen English School,Zainakot ,BHS Balhama and G.D Goenka School were awarded.
In COVID 19 Subcategory Shaheen Public School Idgah,Islamia Education Institute,Maloora,MPS Dard Khover,Nishat and GMS Khojabagh Maloora were awarded.
In Water Subcategory PS Astanmarg,Nishat,GHSS
Soura,HS Rambirgarh Batmaloo and MS Allochibagh Batmaloo were felicitated.
In Hand Wash with Soap Category PS Gandtal Dara ,Akmal Public School Amdakadal, Kashmir Model Academy HMT,BMS Syedpora Gulabbagh,BMS Dadi Mohalla Nishat were awarded.
The programme was coordinated by Ms Hina Amin District Cultural Coordinator Srinagar and hosted by Ms.Nazrana member Cultural Education Wing ,CEO Srinagar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.