Burn Hall School conducts annual road race

Srinagar: Burn Hall School held the annual road race from its school to Nishat, Srinagar- a stretch of approximately 12 KM. Around 350 students from class 6th to class 10th participated in the race.
The race was flagged off by the Muzffar Ahmed Shah SSP Traffic City Srinagar in the early hours at 6:00 am from Sonwar.
Traffic Police Dept Srinagar assisted the Burn Hall School in holding the event successfully.
A brief award distribution ceremony was held in the sports ground of the Burn Hall School in which all the athletes, staff of the School and other collaborating agencies participated. The Principal appreciated the athletes for showing exemplary valour in running the race despite the incessant rains. He thanked all the collaborating agencies for helping the school in holding the event successfully. The efforts of the entire staff of the Burn Hall School were also acknowledged. The position holders were awarded medals and trophies.
The position holders include Class 6th Ahmad Ahran Sangeen, Mohammad Noumaan, Anas Shabir. In Class 7th Mir Momin Javaid, Athar Bala and Bukhtiyar while in Class 8th M.Saahil, M. Zeeshan Khan,Daim Bilal.
In Class 9th Aiyan Yaqoob Wani , Rayan Rafiq, Hatim
For Class 10th the three positions in the race were bagged by Mohammad Labeeb, Mabroor Ahmad Posh, Saif Shafiq Shardar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.