Parliamentary Standing Committee visits GMC Srinagar, PHC Chanapora

Srinagar: Parliamentary Standing Committee on Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India under the chairmanship of Ram Gopal Yadav Monday visited PHC Chanapora and GMC Srinagar.
A spokesperson of the Director Health Services Kashmir said PSC delegation first visited PHC Chanapora where Director Health Services Kashmir, Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Rather and Managing Director JKMSCL/ Director Coordination New Govt. Medical Colleges, Dr. Yashpal Sharma received the delegation.
The Director Health Services Kashmir and Managing Director JKMSCL gave a brief overview of the health care facilities being provided in the UT of J&K.
The delegation visited all the sections of the PHC, interacted with staff and patients and took the firsthand appraisal of the facilities being provided to the patients at the centre.
The Delegation was told that a segregated part of PHC with separate exit and entry was utilized for Covid activities where more than 700 patients were admitted and more than 150 Covid positive deliveries were conducted.
The delegation was further told that the functioning of this PHC during Covid was appreciated by Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi particularly with regard to the obstetric services.
The Chairman and the other delegation members of the Parliamentary Standing Committee appreciated the work of health care workers particularly during the Covid and expressed their satisfaction for the services being provided to the patients and the infrastructure available at the PHC
The delegation later visited GMC Srinagar where Principal GMC Srinagar, Dr. Samia Rashid received the delegation and gave a detailed presentation about the functioning of GMC Srinagar and associated Hospitals in presence of Additional Chief Secretary, Health & Medical Education Department, UT of J&K, Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, the delegation also visited the Oncology department of GMC Srinagar.
The Hon’ble Parliamentarians who were the part of the delegation included Professor Ram Gopal Yadav (Chairman), Dr. L. Hanumanthaiah, Dr Santanusen, Dr. Sanghmitra Maurya, Sh. Arjun Lal Meena, Shri K. Navaskani, Adv. Adoor Prakash, Haji Fazlur Rehman, Dr. Rajdeep Roy, Dr. DNV Senthilkumar S, Dr. Mahesh Sharma, Dr Sanjay Radhakrishna Vikhepatil & Dr. Krishna Pal Sing Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.