EJAC holds meet, discusses issues about welfare of employees

Srinagar: A general body meeting of Employees Joint Action Committee Jammu Kashmir (EJAC) was held today in Kashmir Haat, Srinagar under the leadership of its President Fayaz Ahmad Shabnam in which almost all leaders of EJAC were present. In the meeting various issues related to the welfare and development of the employees were discussed especially the notification dated 22/10/2020 regarding the amendment in the rule 262 of civil service rules.
It was once again put forth that EJAC has been the main platform to raise the employees’ issues and will not sit silent regarding the well-being and safeguarding of the rights of the employees.
The leaders reiterated that EJAC has never supported corruption, indiscipline, negligence, absence from duties or any other act on part of employees against the proscribed rules of government services.
The long pending burning issue regarding the regularization of all types of temporary workers was also deliberated upon and it was unequivocally highlighted that the continuous cold shoulder approach by the government since past 15 years has compelled them to come out on streets and protest for their rights.
Fayaz Ahmad Shabnam added that EJAC will continue to strive for the genuine rights of employees as well as all types of temporary workers and will always stand with them till their genuine demands are not fulfilled.
He once again urged the government to revoke this amendment in the civil services rules vide rule 262 (2) dated 22/10/2020 so that there will be no apprehensions among the employees in this regard. He also urged the government to shed off its step motherly approach towards the labourers and workers and view them through the prism of humanity so that much needed justice can be delivered to them.
In the meeting the leaders univocally urged the government to release the pending salaries and wages of other employees and workers.
The prominent leaders present in the meeting were Abdul Rashid Samboori, Dr. Manzoor, Mohammad Altaf Handoo, Tariq Ahmad Sofi, Manzoor Ahmad Pampori, Mir Fayaz, Manzoor Ahmad Bhat, Suhaib Munshi, Malik Farooq, Peer Mohd. Ismail, Riyaz Ahmad Ahangar, Sheikh Javaid, Muzaffar Ahmad Ganai, Athar Muzaffar Reshi, Mushtaq Sopori, Nazir Ahmad Mir, Feroz Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Hussain, Mohammad Ashraf Shah, Mohammad Ayoub Khan, Mansoor Ahmad Bhat, Bilal Ahmad Itoo, Maqsood Ahmad, Zameer Ahmad, Ruksana Akhter, Naseer Ahmad Bhat, Syed Rouf Ahmad, among others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.