Ensure participation in federation elections, renew affiliation: KTMF

Srinagar: Kashmir Traders & Manufacturers Federation (KTMF) has urged all its affiliated District bodies, Tehsils, business & workers organisations and all its affiliated Bazar Committees to renew their affiliation with the Federation.
In a statement issued here it said that Executive council of KTMF here met under its president Haji Mohammad Yaseen Khan on Sunday for the deliberations and it was unanimously decided to go for an early electoral process.
The overall financial distress and the plight of Valley’s business community who have suffered over the last fourteen months was also discussed. “J&K’s economy has been severely affected due to two consecutive lockdowns since last August. This distress of the business community has been further aggravated post COVID-19 lockdown”, Khan said.
Executive Council members resolved on the note that all the affiliates should contact the KTMF’s central head office situated at Auqaf Market, Budshah Chowk Srinagar for the correspondence regarding renewals of their registrations.
All the ten districts and tehsils including representatives of different associations and bazar committees participated in the meet. Those present in the Executive Council meeting were Manzoor Ah Bhat, Bashir Ah Kongposh, Mohammad Aslam Mattoo, Khursheed Ah Shah, Farooq Ah Shah, Mohammad Iqbal Trumboo, Reyaz ul Islam Beigh, Ab Majeed Bhat, Fayaz Ah Khan, Farhan Jan Kitab, Riyaz Ah Kachkar, Shameem Hussain, Lateef Ah Sofi, Raja Fida Hussain Khan, Ashfaq Ah Mahajan, Qazi Tauseef, Master Nazir, Mohammad Abdullah Shah, Mohd Yousuf Lori, Ab Qadir Mir, Nazir Ah Bazaz, Altaf Hussain Khan Gupkari, Mehrajudin Bhat, Firdous Ahmad Ganie and various representatives of organisations & Bazar committees.
The District & Tehsil representatives who were present in the EC meeting include Ajaz Ah Sofi of Handwara , Haffez Ullah Bakshi of Kupwara, Mohammad Ashraf Ganie & Er Tariq Mugloo of Baramulla, Haji Mohd Shafi of Uri, Hashmat ullah Hashmi of Sopore, Muzaffar Sofi of Narbal, Gh Hassan Parra of Ganderbal, Firdous Ahmad of Kangan, Haji Nisar of Pulwama, Mantri of Kakpora, Ashfaq Ahmad Kar of Tral, Mohd Iqbal Khan of Anantnag , Mohd Iqbal of Kulgam, Gh Nabi Turray of Shopian. Also representatives from Sumbal, Magam , Kunzar, Pattan, Kangan, Chaar e Shareef Pampore and Qazigund were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.