Power supply to remain affected due to maintenance works

SRINAGAR: The Power Controller, Kashmir Province, PDD, Bemina, Srinagar on Monday informed that due to the shutdown of fourteen Grid Stations and Transmission Lines in order to carry out maintenance works, the power supply to areas fed from these grid stations will remain affected. According to the statement, 140 MVA,132/33 Grid Station Rawalpora shall remain shut on June 06, 2020 while 132kv Pampore-Rawalpora Transmission Line Ckt-Ist, 160mva, 132/33 Grid Station Wanpoh, 132kv D/C Mirbaza-Wanpoh and 132kv D/C Awantipora –Wanpoh Transmission Line will remain shut on June 07, 2020. Similarly, 132 kv Pampore-Rawalpora Transmission Line Ckt-2nd will remain shut on June 08, 2020. Also, 50MVA 132/33 KV Grid Station Lisser, 132 Kv Mirbazar-Lisser Transmission Line, 125MVA, 132/33 KV Grid Station Awantipora and 132 KV D/C Pampore-Awantipora Transmission Line will remain shutdown on June 09, 2020. While 50MVA, 132/33 KV Grid Station Tethar, 132kv Mirbazar-Lisser Transmission Line, 75 MVA,132/33kv Grid Station Lasssipora and 132 KV Awantipora-Lissipora Ckt Transmission Line will remain shutdown on June 10, 2020.
The officer said the power supply to the areas fed from the said Grid Stations/ Transmission Lines on the respective dates shall remain affected from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.