Restrictions imposed in Srinagar parts

Srinagar: Authorities today imposed restrictions in Srinagar parts to foil a protest march called by the separatists, police said.

An official spokesman said that restrictions under section 144 CrPC will be imposed in Srinagar areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven Police Stations.

The restrictions have been imposed in seven police station areas including Rainawari, Nowhatta, Khanyar, Safa Kadal and M R Gunj, Kral Khud and Maisuma Police Stations, the official said.

The restrictions as per the officials have been imposed as precautionary measure.

Contingents of state and central police forces have been deployed in areas placed under restrictions as well as in other sensitive areas in the city.

Public transport remained off the road. Shops, other businesses, educational institutions remained closed.

Pertinently, Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) including Syed Ali Geelnai, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik has appealed people to protest after Friday prayers against the growing incidents of mysterious braid chopping in Kashmir.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.