Dr Suhail Nayak new DAK president



Srinagar: The elections for the Central Executive body of Doctors Association Kashmir were held today for the historic 4th term. The elections were conducted in Hotel Silver Star, Lasjan.

It was for the first time that such a huge democratic exercise was carried out with massive participation from every nook and corner of the valley. The overall process was monitored and controlled by Chief Election Commissioner Dr. M. Saleem Bhat.

Several dignitaries from medical profession graced the occasion which included founder members Dr. Mir Mushtaq, Dr. Khalid Parvez, Dr. Javaid Zargar, Dr. A G Dar & Dr. Sonaullah Qureshi. Besides, Dr Syed Masood, Medical Superintendent, District Hospital Baramulla, Dr. Ab. Rashid Para, Medical Superintendent, District Hospital Pulwama, Dr Asif Wani, Associate Professor ENT, GMC Srinagar, Dr. Ab Maajid, Associate Professor Department of Psychiatry, SKIMS Medical College, Dr Manzoor Ahmed, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, SKIMS Medical College, Prof. Iqbal Saleem, GMC, Prof. G M Malik, ex HoD Medicine GMC Srinagar, Prof. Bashir Ahmed, Ex HoD, Ophthalmology GMC Srinagar also attended the occasion.

In addition, all other associations including Indian Medical Association, Medical Faculty Association GMC Srinagar, Medical Faculty Association SKIMS Bemina, Society of Consultant Doctors, Society of Dental Surgeons, Resident Doctors Association GMC, Doctors Association Jammu, Private Practitioners Association J&K and Indian Dental Associations participated in the elections.

Election concluded at 2.00 PM and the results were declared at 2.45 PM. Simultaneously, District bodies were also elected in concerned districts.

Dr. Suhail Naik, President, Dr. Mir Waseem, Senior Vice President, Dr. Mir Mohd. Ashraf, Dr. Sajad Qanango, Dr. Irfan, Vice President (Nominated from GMC RDA Quota), Dr. Owais H. Dar, General Secretary, Dr. Irshad Muntazir, Chief Spokesperson, Dr. Imtiyaz Banday, Spokespersons, Dr. Fayaz Ahmad, Dr. Arshad Hussain Trag, Joint Secretaries, Dr. Firdous Masoodi, Dr. Ashraf Shah, Dr. Dr. Zakir, Dr. Naseer Tak, Dr. Bilal Beigh, Dr. Syed Arif, Joint Secretary (Nominated from GMC RDA Quota), Dr. Shahnawaz Organizing Secretary, Dr. Masood ul Hassan, Media & Publicity Secretary, Dr. Arif Khawaja, Social Media Incharge, Dr. Choudhary Muzaffar     Central Executive Member, Dr. Faizan Executive Members (Nominated from GMC RDA Quota), Dr. Abid Shera, Dr. Fazl e Rab.    

The newly elected members took oath of office & pledged to work for the welfare of doctors & quality healthcare. Word of thanks was given by Dr Mir Mushtaq, immediate past president DAK.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.