Restrictions in Srinagar tomorrow

Srinagar: Following a protest call by separatist leadership on Friday, the administration has decided to impose restrictions under seven police stations falling in Srinagar City.

An official of the district administration said that the restrictions under section 144 CrPC will be imposed in Srinagar areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven Police Stations.

“Areas falling under Rainawari, Nowhatta, Khanyar, Safa Kadal and M R Gunj Police Stations will remain under tight restrictions while the areas falling under two Police Stations including Kral Khud and Maisuma will remain under restrictions partially,” he said.

 Pertinently, the Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) has appealed people to protest after Friday prayers against the growing incidents of mysterious braid chopping in Kashmir.

 The JRL has also termed such acts as an attack on women’s dignity’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.