Restrictions to be imposed in Srinagar parts tomorrow

In view of the separatist shutdown call tomorrow restrictions under section 144 will be imposed  in srinagar parts tomorrow.

“Restrictions under section 144 will be imposed  in the areas falling under the jurisdiction of eight police stations of Srinagar including Khanyar, Nowhatta, Rainawari, Maharaj gunj, safakadal, Maisuma, Kralkhud and Ram Munshi Bagh on Friday July 21”, district administration said.

The decision has been taken as a precautionary measure to avoid any untoward incident, Officials said.

Earlier Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL)comprising Syed ali Shah Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Yaseen Malik, on Wednesday have called for a shutdown and march to the UN office on Friday, July 21 to protest against the “killings of Kashmiris, especially the genocide of our youth by government forces”.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.