Restrictions in Srinagar parts today

The district administration Srinagar Thursday decided to impose restrictions under section 144 in areas falling under seven police stations in Old city in Srinagar.

Deputy Commissioner (DC) Srinagar, Farooq Ahmad Lone said that the restrictions will be in placed on the movement of public and transport in Khanyar, MR Gunj, Safakadal, Rainawari, Kralkhud, Nowhatta and Maisuma police station areas.

He said that the decision has been taken as precautionary measures.

Pertinently, a civilian was killed during the clashes in Kakapora area of Pulwama district today while the joint resistance leadership has called for peaceful protest after Friday prayers to protest against his killing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.