DGP chairs high-level meeting to discuss Amarnath Yatra arrangements

Director General of Police (DGP) Dr. SP Vaid today chaired a high-level meeting of police and Central Armed Police Forces officers, at police headquarters in Srinagar to discuss the security arrangements for the ‘smooth and peaceful’ Amar Nath Yatra 2017.

“In order to ensure maximum possible security to the Amarnath pilgrims and to address all the security issues with regard to the annual Amar Nath Yatra at base camps and en-route, enhanced CAPF and police deployment is being charted out,” Vaid said.

DGP directed the officers that fool proof security arrangements should be put in place for the routes and the base camps to ensure the safety of the pilgrims.

He said that the deployment and security of the vulnerable areas should be strengthened to thwart any mischief by the anti-national elements and the militants.

 DGP directed that langers should not be allowed along the National High Way in view of the security of Yatra. For effective regulation and movement of yatris on the alternate routes of yatra, concerned district SSP will coordinate and put on alert all SHOs and Chowki Officers during the yatra, falling along the NHW.

“At each base camp police posts would be established to address the security issues there. Boarding of pilgrims be taken with due care,” the DGP said.

DGP stressed that the stray vehicles should not be allowed to mix with the yatra convoys and thereby enhancing the risk of incidents. It was decided that no vehicle with yatris be allowed to proceed further from Jawahar Tunnel after 3.30 p.m and the vehicles coming from Jammu during late hours should be halted at Ramban.

The meeting was attended by ADsGP  Sh. V.K Singh, Sh. Dilbag Singh, Sh.L Mohanti, IsGP Sh.A.G Mir, Sh.Alok Puri, Sh.Muneer Ahmad  Khan, Sh.Rajesh Kumar, Sh. Sunil Kumar, Sh.S.L Sharma, Sh.Jagjit Kumar, Sh.J.P Singh, Sh.S.K Gupta, IG CRPF (Ops) Kashmir Sh. Zulfikar Hassan, IG BSF Kashmir Sh. Sonali Mishra, IG CRPF (Admn)Kashmir Sh. Ravideep Sahi, DIG CKR Sh. G.H Bhat, DIG SSB Rajinder Bhmumla, DIG ITBP Kashmir, SSP Srinagar Sh. Imtiaz Ismail Paray, AIsGP PHQ, Dr. Mohammad Haseeb Mughal, Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, Sh.Mubassir Latifi, Sh.Sameer Rekhi, Sh.Kulbir Singh, Sh.Abdul Waheed Shah, CO SDRF Ist Bn.Sh. B.A Sofi, Asstt. CO NDRF Srinagar and Senior Administrative Officer PHQ Sh. Nasir Ahmad Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.