Burn hall Hr. Sec. School organise annual cycle race

Burn Hall Higher Secondary School today organized an annual Inter house Cycle Race 2017 here.

Deputy Superintendent Traffic Police Srinagar, Sandeep Kour flagged off the race that started from Burn Hall School and ended at Nishat Fore shore Road.

Students of class 6th to class 12th had taken the part in the race with great enthusiasm. The race was conducted in three different categories, a spokesman of the school said.

In the U-14 category,  Majid Ahad Mir (7B) secured 1st position, Tahoor Iqbal (7C) , Inamul Haq(7A) secured 2nd , 3rd position respectively. In the U-17 category, Basharat Ahad (9B) secured 1st position, Mujtaba (10A) and Romaan (10A) secured 2nd and 3rd position respectively. In the U-19 category, Mir Yahya (12C) secured 1st position, Ali Fazili (12A) and Shahzaib Shabir (11A) secured 2nd and 3rd position respectively.

The J&K Traffic Police on the route assisted the race and faculty members of the schools were present on the spot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.