Anantnag: Nomination papers of 13 candidates accepted for scrutiny

ANANTNAG: The scrutiny of nomination papers for the conduct of upcoming Lok Sabha elections for Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency was held in presence of District Election Officer Anantnag Saugat Biswas, who is also the Returning Officer of the Constituency here on Monday.
An official spokesperson said in a statement that the election observers, Asangaba Chuba, R.A Khandelwal and scrutiny observer, Prashan Singh besides contesting candidates including their representatives were also present on the occasion.
“All the 13 nominations filed by the contesting candidates were accepted after scrutiny,” the statement said.
The contesting candidates whose nomination papers were accepted include Syed Abid Ahmed Shah of J&K National Panthers Party, Mirza Mehboob Beig of J&K National Conference, Mehbooba Mufti of J&K People’s Democratic Party, Mohammad Sharif of BSP, Mushtaq Ahmad Malik of Bharatya Janta Party, Asif Jeelani of AIFB, Tanveer Maqbool Dar of Aam Aadmi Party , Ghulam Nabi Shah of Samajwadi Party, Mohammad Yaqoob Rather of All J&K Republican Party, Mohammad Yousuf Ganie of Ambedkar Samaj Party, and independent candidates including Tanveer Hussain Khan, Abdul Ahad Mir, and Abdul Rashid Dar.
“The final date for withdrawal of nominations will be on April 09 and on the same day at 3 pm election symbols will be allotted to the contesting candidates,” the statement added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.