Azad, Bhim Singh among 13 candidates in fray from Udhampur

JAMMU: With one candidate withdrawing the nomination papers on Saturday, only thirteen candidates will be contesting from Udhampur parliamentary constituency.
“On the day for withdrawal of candidature, one independent candidate namely Kanchan Sharma withdrew her nomination from Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency which is schedule to go for polls on April 17,” an official spokesperson said in a statement.
The withdrawal has left only 13 candidates in fray for the election to the House of the People from Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency.
Those contesting for the seat include Prof Bhim singh from JK Nationalist Panthers Party, Dr Jitendra K Singh from Bhartiya Janta Party, Dharam Pal Balgotra from Bahujan Samaj Party, Gulam Nabi Azad from Indian National Congress, Mohammad Arshad Malik from People Democratic Party, Amrit Barsha from Samajwadi Party, Jagdish Kumar from Jai Maha Bharath Party, Girdhari Lal from Bhartiya Bahujan party, Anil Khajuria from All J&K Kissan Mazdoor Party and independent candidates Anil Kumar Gupta, Bansi Lal, Nazakat Hussain, and Sham Lal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.