Kupwara: 11 officials suspended for dereliction in poll duty

Kupwara: 11 officials suspended for dereliction in poll duty
  • 2

Kupwara: Deputy Commissioner Kupwara, Anshul Garg, who is also District Election Officer (DEO) has placed 11 officials under suspension after they were allegedly found violating guidelines of election commission of India.
An order issued by the DEO said that the officials were deployed for poll duties in Karan Keran and Machill were asked to be present at TRC Kupwara on April 7 for forward movement to respective designations.
“The officials failed to attend their election duties thereby violating election commission of India guidelines and hampering electoral process. Keeping in view the dereliction shown by the officials in attending the election duties, these employees are hereby places under suspension with immediate effect and attached with the office of deputy election officer Kupwara,” read the order further.
The officials placed under suspension include Manzoor Ahmad Khatana a lecturer at BHSS Karihama, Ashiq Hussain Khan a Master at BMS Kralpora, Abdul Ahad Shiekh a Lecturer at BHS Kralpora, Abdul Rasheed Mir, a teacher at UPS Tilwari, Ajaz Yousaf, a teacher at BHS Tangdhar, Shakeel Ahmad Shah, a teacher at GPS Bunpora, Ghulam Nabi Tantray, a teacher at HS Pazipora, Fayaz Ahmad Dar, Jr Assistant in Education department, Ajaz Ahmad Khan, a teacher UPS Shah Nagri, Gulam Mohi-u-Dn Mi,r Compiler at Accounts/district fund office, Ghulam Mohammad Malla, ASM Lawoosa at Sheep Husbandry.
The order said that additional Deputy Commissioner Kupwara would conduct an enquiry into the matter and furnish the report within 15 days to his office and the salaries of the suspended officials shall remain withheld till further orders.