DEO Bandipora on suspension spree, 6 more ticked off

DEO Bandipora on suspension spree, 6 more ticked off
  • 2

Bandipora: After suspending the Chief Medical Officer, the Block Development Officer, four government schoolteachers, and a village Numbardar for violating the model code of conduct (MCC) during election time, the District Election Officer Bandipora has now suspended six government officials, among them three teachers, for the same misconduct.
The suspended employees include Abdul Raouf Shah (ReT Gurez zone), Istiyaq Zaibullah Lone (RRT Gurez zone), Tariq Ahmad Wani (Sr Asstt Agriculture Department SDAO Office Sumbal), Irshad Ahmad Mir (X-Ray Technician SDH Dawar), Fayaz Ahmed Malik (teacher at girls high school Nadihal) and Tanveer Ahmad Sheikh (Forest Protection Watcher).
“As recommended by the MCMC Committee pending enquiry into the matter, six officials are placed under suspension with immediate effect,” reads the order (No. DCB/Ic/2019/96-108) issued by the DEO Bandipora.
It further reads that the Additional District Development Commissioner Bandipora will conduct an inquiry into the conduct of the suspended officials and submit his report for taking further disciplinary action against them.