Sehrai condemns slapping of PSA on TeH leaders

  • 1

Srinagar: Tehreek-e-Hurriyat (TeH) chairman Mohammad Ashraf Sehrai on Monday condemned the slapping of PSA on TeH district presidents of Bandipora and Budgam.
“TeH leaders – Danish Mushtaq Malik and Tashooq Ahmed Banday have been slapped with PSAs and shifted to outside jail. The authorities are hell bent to curb and strangulate the genuine aspirations and political voice and dissent with brute force,” Sehrai said in a statement.
Sehrai also condemned continuous incarceration of political leaders and activists including Mohammad Yousuf Falai, Abdul Gani Bhat, Sheikh Mohammad Ramzaan, Mohammad Amin Ahenger, Umer Adil Dar, Syed Imtiyaz Haider, Farooq Ahmed Shah, Ashiq Hussain Narchoor, Abdul Hajeed Parray, Nasir Abdullah, Nazir Ahmed Mantoo, Ghulam Mohammad Misger, Abdul Majeed Lone, Mohammad Hussain Waggey, Mohammadd Yaseen Tantray, Shakeel Ahmed Pandit, Manzoor Ahmed Ganai and others.
He termed these measure as “political vendetta”.
“The jails have been filled with innocent people and many have been shifted to jails outside the valley. These repressive measures are being used as tools to punish the people for their political belief,” Sehrai added.
The pro-freedom leader also paid tributes to the slain Lasipora militants.