PC announces candidates for Lok Sabha elections

PC announces candidates for Lok Sabha elections
  • 8

Srinagar: Peoples Conference announced the party candidates for Baramulla and Srinagar Parliament seats.

Former inspector general Raja Aijaz Ali will represent the party from north Kashmir while Irfan Reza Ansari will be the party’s candidate for Srinagar Parliament seat, a party spokesperson said in a handout.

It said that the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) met under the chairmanship of Sajad Gani Lone to deliberate on probable party candidates for the upcoming Parliament elections.

After detailed discussion & thorough consideration, the CEC has finalized the names of Raja Aijaz Ali for Baramulla seat and Irfan Reza Ansari for Srinagar seat, it said.
“We will serve the people with earnest dedication so as to realize the potential of ‘Kashmiri dreams’ and work hard towards real empowerment of the masses especially economic empowerment. It is our commitment to improves opportunities for youth and reverse decades of anti youth policies adapted by successive NC-PDP governments.” it added.